Office of the State Engineer Logo

Water Rights Division

Water Rights District II – Roswell

The Water Rights Division's District 2 office in Roswell administers water rights for Capitan, Carlsbad, Causey Lingo, Curry County, Fort Sumner, Hagerman Canal, Hondo, Jal,Lea County, Peñasco, Portales, and Roswell Artesian underground water basins and basin surface rights.

Juan Hernandez, District Supervisor
1900 West Second Street
Roswell, NM 88201-1712
(575) 622-6521

Directions to Roswell Office

From Main Street, turn west on 2nd Street, one block past N. Nevada Ave. on the south side of W. 2nd Street.

Applications and Forms

Meter Reading Information, Forms & Instructions
Please Email: if you do not believe the standard meter reading form fits your particular needs.

Water Rights Applications and Forms

Priority Basins - AWRM

Lower Pecos River

Water Masters and Water Master Reports

Water Master

Water Master Reports


District Maps

Water Rights Adjudications in New Mexico

Lea County Well Logs

Lower Pecos Maps