Office of the State Engineer Logo

Water Rights Division

Water Rights District III – Deming

The Water Rights Division's District 3 office in Deming administers water rights for Animas, Cloverdale, Gila-San Francisco, Hachita, Lordsburg, Mimbres, Mount Riley, Nutt-Hockett, Playas, San Simon, Virden Valley and Yaqui underground water basins and basin surface rights.

Lloyd Valentine, District Supervisor
321 West Spruce Street
Deming, NM   88030
(575) 546-2851

Applications and Forms

Meter Reading Information, Forms & Instructions
Please Email: if you do not believe the standard meter reading form fits your particular needs.

Water Rights Applications and Forms

Priority Basins - AWRM

Upper Mimbres River Basin

Water Masters and Water Master Reports


Mimbres Water Master District Map

Upper Mimbres Water Master District Map

District Maps

Water Rights Adjudications in New Mexico

Directions to District 3 - Deming Office

From I-10, take the Hwy 180 exit, go south on Gold St., turn right at the second stoplight on Spruce St.