Office of the State Engineer Logo

Interstate Stream Commission

Canadian River Compact

Signed in 1950 with New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas as parties and approved in 1952, the compact provides for a commission to administer its provisions with one commissioner for each state and one for the United States.