Office of the State Engineer Logo

Interstate Stream Commission

Interstate Stream Commission Members

There are nine members of the Interstate Stream Commission, who are appointed by the Governor to serve terms of either four or six years. The ninth member of the Commission is the State Engineer, who serves as secretary. The Commissioners are from around the State of New Mexico.

  • Mark Sanchez, Chairman
  • Stacy Timmons, Vice Chair
  • State Engineer, Secretary
  • Aron Balok, Commissioner
  • Greg Carrasco, Commissioner
  • Aaron Chavez, Commissioner
  • Paula Garcia, Commissioner
  • Peter Russell, Commissioner
  • Phoebe Suina, Commissioner
  • Lisa Henne, General Counsel

  • Hannah Riseley-White, ISC Director